Main Menu

completely new to PlayBASIC

Started by joshyboy, April 09, 2006, 03:44:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

joshyboy

Hello, im new to play basic and i wouldn't have a clue about anything.
What do i need 2 know to get started and anything, i am completely clueless. I dont have a clue and need help, maybe a tutorial for beginners or sumthing at all.

~Joshyboy~ B)

medwayman

Hi welcome to the world of PlayBasic :)  you can find some tutorials and source code on the resources board (You may have missed that as it's only visible when you sign up.)

I would also recommend going through the help files and studying the code that comes with the command descriptions. Start with the core commands section, as these are the essentials. That's assuming you're totally new to coding.

I find the demos and examples folders are a great source of help, although you will need to know the basics first.

And don't forget you can ask here.

Good luck :)

Tracy

HI Joshyboy.

My advice: open up some coding demos, play around with them and see what you can learn.

Alternatively, you can go through PlayBasic's 'Help' menu and use the code examples there to study. They're very clear (well, most of them) and great to learn from.

And like Medwayman says, you can always ask in the forum.

Good luck.

-Tracy

thaaks

Hi Joshiboy,

I am currently in the process of creating a simple Space Invaders tutorial for PlayBasic.

If you want to have a look at the early and unfinished draft have a look here:
Space Invaders tutorial for PlayBasic.

I will finish this tutorial over the next few weeks...

Any hints, suggestions, improvements to my email or just start a thread in the tutorials forum.

Cheers,
Tommy

joshyboy

hey everybody thx for all the advice, um...with the help file it says page cannot be found with all of them :huh: . Im really confused with all of it and things. So i cant really study it can I lol